New medical people.

So I went to my pre-op today. Having some minor knee surgery.

I had to fill in a questionnaire. Ovs one of those questions was are you undergoing any treatment under a Dr. I left that box blank until i saw the first nurse. I also left the mental health tick box empty. She put 2 and 2 together. She was actually really nice about it. She actually ended up writing down that there was nothing going wrong because she doesn’t want it to come up on records later on. Not that i could talk tho! I just cant say it out loud apart from to A. Making me think that my appointment with a proper shrink in December is going to be a total waste of time. If i can sit in A’s office for half an hour and not say a word why would i be able to in a random persons who i don’t know.

I don’t understand what benefits i’m going to get! i’m hindering my own getting better. how am i supposed to be open and truthful?

I’m seeing the friendly shrink next week. Then the week after is my appointment with the real shrink. I want to get general info from the friendly shrink before i see the real one. I just want to get general info from the friendly one before i see the real one. I just want to know where i’m at and whats if gonna be like to be like before i sit in the real thing. If i can hardly talk to A then i don’t know how i’m going to manage with a new person. I thought seeing a friendly shrink would be a good middle step. Or i’m just going to shut down in the real thing.

Leave a Reply

