Good thing about work

In some ways I don’t think I could function without work. I have been there maybe 2 months now. I was supposed to be part-time 3/4 days a week and secretly i thought that was too many. Its ended up being 5/6 days a week really! The days are long but i start late and finish late which only leaves me the mornings. Mornings are always better than evenings.

When i am at work i don’t have time to think about anything else. It keeps me busy for nearly every minute, i can just go through the list without thinking and don’t need to give a thought to anything else. Sometimes the grey creeps up on me if its quiet, but then i can manage to hide it by doing some really not needed cleaning. I told someone at work. That was a big deal for me. He was shocked, i guess because he realised how good my work mask is! He doesn’t bring it up it’s just a thing and it hasn’t changed how he sees me. It was a bit strange for me to see how someone reacts to it. He reacted better than i thought someone would.

On the rare day of I can fall fast, i feel like i am a tonne of bricks. In a few minutes i can go from being ok to being in pitch black. It’s scary how fast i can go from plodding along to thinking it’s easier and better not to be here.That’s why work keeps me going. It keeps me plodding.

One thought on “Good thing about work

Leave a Reply

